Experts Group

The Experts Group (EG) comprises first-rate developers in the field of low light-level sensors, representatives of major research projects requiring low light-level sensors as well as company representatives active in developing and manufacturing low light-level sensors.

They act as an advisory panel to the project and will have overall responsibility for monitoring the performed work, reviewing the achieved objectives and progress towards sustained cooperation and the set specific objectives and discussing corrective actions, when necessary.

Heads of the experts board

Razmik Mirzoyan, MPG

Razmik Mirzoyan

Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Munich, Germany


Derek Strom

Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Munich, Germany

Experts board

Sergey Vinogradov, U Liverpool

Sergey Vinogradov

Lebedev Physical Institute, Moskow, Russia


Elena Popova

MEPHI, Moscow, Russia

Klaus Attenkoffer, BNL

Klaus Attenkofer

ALBA Synchrotron, Barcelona, Spain


Bayarto Lubsandorzhiev

INR of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Moskow, Russia

korpar klein

Samo Korpar

Jožef Stefan Institute, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Osvaldo Catalano, IASF

Osvaldo Catalano

IASF-Palermo/INAF, Palermo, Italy

Claudio Piemonte, FBK

Claudio Piemonte

Broadcom Inc., Regensburg, Germany

John Smedley, BNL

John Smedley

Los Alamos National Lab, Los Alamos, US

Stefan Schönert, TUM

Stefan Schönert

Technische Universität München, Munich, Germany

Eric Delagnes, CEA/IRFU

Eric Delagnes

CEA/IRFU, Saclay, France

krizan klein

Peter Krizan

Jožef Stefan Institute, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Nicoleta Dinu-Jaeger, CNRS ARTEMIS

Nicoleta Dinu-Jaeger

CNRS ARTEMIS, Nice, France

giovanniBonanna klein

Giovanni Bonanno

INAF - Osservatorio Astrofisico di Catania, Catania, Italy

DavidGascon klein

David Gascon

Institut de Ciències del Cosmos (ICCUB), Barcelona, Spain


Wei Shen

KIP, Heidelberg University, Heidelberg, Germany


Hiro Tajima

ISEE, Nagoya University, Nagoya, Japan

20190314145534 IMG 2246

Andrey Formozov

INFN/ Sezione di Milano, Milan, Italy